MACON ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

August 31, 2021

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held on August 31, 2021, at the Headquarters' Office in Macon, MO. The meeting convened at 4:00 p.m. and was called to order by President Jay Collins.

Those present included Larry Abernathy, Mary Almond, Jay Collins, Rick Kemp, Bill Lear, Danny Smithson, Paul Unterbrink, Alvin Weimer and Ben Williams. Those also present included MEC staff Tim Korman, Lindsey Howell, Jamie Maupin and legal counsel Sheri Smiley.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to elect the following officers for executive positions:

President – Jay Collins

Vice-President – Danny Smithson

Secretary/Treasurer – Rick Kemp

Meeting recessed at 4:02 p.m.

Meeting reconvened to general session at 6:22 p.m.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the consent agenda which included the following:

- Minutes from the July board meeting
- General accounts payable checklist
- Capital credit estates for payment
- New members
- Credit card statements

Jamie Maupin presented the July financials. A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the financials as presented.

Rick Kemp and Tim Korman reported on the AMEC monthly board meeting. There was no Northeast Power board meeting while Jay Collins and Danny Smithson reported on the NE Power monthly board meeting.

Manager Korman reviewed all departmental reports as presented.

Manager Korman presented the Manager's report for the month of July. Topics included:

- Weekly staff meetings
- Meetings attended throughout the month
- MEC After Hours Dispatching
- Potential grants to assist with large loads
- Annual Meeting

Lindsey Howell and Jamie Maupin gave an overview of the 2021 Annual Meeting including attendance, statistics and cost incurred.

Lindsey Howell discussed upcoming meetings for the directors.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the directors' expenses as

presented.

Meeting broke for executive session at 7:56 p.m.

Meeting reconvened to general session at 8:27 p.m.

The meeting adjourned at 8:36 p.m.

Richard L. Kemp, Secretary

James D. Collins, Board President