MACON ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE

MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

December 17, 2019

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held December 17, 2019 at the Headquarters' Office in Macon, Missouri. The meeting convened at 4:00 p.m. and was called to order by President James D. Collins.

Those present were:

Larry Abernathy, James D. Collins, Richard L. Kemp, William R. Lear, Charles F. Lile, Daniel J. Smithson, Paul Unterbrink, Alvin Weimer, and Glenda S. Wood.

General Manager Todd Schroeder was present along with Jean Mobley, Jamie Maupin, Tim Korman. Mary Allspach, Michelle Baldwin, Allie Bennett, Darrell Nichols, Danny Orbin, Lindsey Howell and legal counsel Sheri Smiley.

Chris Massman, Vice President of Member Services, Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives (AMEC), gave a demonstration on the Annual Meeting voting capabilities AMEC has to offer.

Following the presentation Jean Mobley, Jamie Maupin, Mary Allspach, Michelle Baldwin, Allie Bennett, Darrell Nichols and Danny Orbin were excused from the meeting.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the 2020 budget.

Tim Korman was excused from the meeting at 5:23 p.m.

Manager Schroeder reviewed all departmental reports as presented.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the consent agenda which included the following:

• Minutes from the November board meeting

- General accounts payable checklist
- Capital credit estates for payment
- New members
- Credit card statements

Meetings reported on included the AMEC Board Meeting.

November financials will be presented at the January board meeting.

Manager Schroeder reviewed the Manager's report. Topics discussed included:

- EBus Demo with Central States Bus Sales
- AMEC Board Meeting
- Macon Utilities territorial issues
- POET DG Meeting
- Broadband Meeting at Northeast Power

Lindsey Howell discussed any upcoming meetings.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the directors' expenses as presented.

Meeting recessed at 6:22 p.m.

Meeting reconvened to executive session at 6:25 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 6:55 p.m.

	Richard L. Kemp, Secretary
James D. Collins, Board President	