## MACON ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE

## MINUTES OF BOARD MEETING

## **April 23, 2019**

The regular meeting of the Board of Directors was held April 23, 2019 at the Headquarters' Office in Macon, Missouri. The meeting convened at 4:00 p.m. and was called to order by President James D. Collins.

Those present were:

Gregory P. Bruno, James D. Collins, Richard L. Kemp, Larry E. Robuck, Daniel J. Smithson, Paul Unterbrink, Alvin Weimer and Glenda S. Wood.

General Manager Todd Schroeder was present along with Jean Mobley and legal counsel Sheri Smiley.

Dennis Koch, CPA, Auditor for the Cooperative presented the 2018 audit. He discussed operational budgets, plant and equipment, accounts receivable, revenue, investments and the financial statements. He reported the Cooperative received a clean audit for 2018. A motion was made, seconded and passed to accept the audit as presented.

Management reviewed all departmental reports as presented. Jean Moberly was then excused from the meeting.

Meeting recessed at 5:03 p.m.

Meeting reconvened at 5:34 p.m.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the consent agenda which included the following:

- Minutes from the February board meeting
- General accounts payable checklist
- Capital credit estates for payment

- New members
- Credit card statements

Meetings reported on included the AMEC Board Meeting and the Northeast Power Board Meeting.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the March financials as presented.

Manager Schroeder reviewed the Manager's report. Topics discussed included:

- Survey Ballot System for the annual meeting to allow advance voting
- Technology
- Nominee Committee Report
- Meetings Attended
- Economic Development Workplan
- Employee Appreciation Day

Manager Schroeder discussed any upcoming meetings.

A motion was made, seconded and approved to accept the directors' expenses as presented.

Executive session was called at 6:45 p.m. and ended at 6:57 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 6:59 p.m.

	Richard L. Kemp, Secretary
James D. Collins, Board President	