Watt's New

Oct 11, 2021

Danny Miller honored with the 2021 A.C. Burrows Award

Danny Miller honored with the 2021 A.C. Burrows Award

Danny Miller, an employee of Macon Electric Cooperative, Macon, was honored with the A.C. Burrows Award by the Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives (AMEC) at that organization’s annual meeting Oct. 7 in Branson.

The purpose of the award is to recognize directors and employees of electric cooperatives for outstanding service to their cooperative, community and service areas. Those who received the award were selected because of their leadership above and beyond the call of duty to strengthen and improve the economic and social conditions in their areas.

Miller is the true definition of a dedicated employee. He joined Macon Electric in 1984 as the cooperative janitor. Shortly after being hired, Danny was moved outside to the brush crew where he soon advanced to lineman. He served as a lineman/lead lineman for nearly 25 years until his most recent promotion to staking engineer. Danny provides knowledge and leadership to the employees on a daily basis. He is dedicated to providing the membership reliable service with a smile. Danny has been a part of several internal committees including Safety Committee and Annual Meeting Committee. Outside of work, he is an active member of the Crossroads Christian Church where he and his wife, Lynee, serve wherever needed. He is also well known for breeding and training pointer bird dogs. Danny puts the membership first in every decision he makes.

The award is named for the late Audrian Cleon Burrows of Van Buren, Mo., who rose through the ranks to become general manager of the Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives. Burrows served in this position from 1968 to 1976. He was recognized as an outstanding leader in rural electrification and as a distinguished individual who dedicated his life to helping others.

The Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives, Jefferson City, is the statewide service organization for Missouri’s electric cooperatives.


‹ Back to News